Assassins Creed Chronicles continue in January


Assassins Creed Chronicles continue in January

Back when Assassin's Creed Unity launched in 2014, Ubisoft had major plans for a season pass to include three 2.5D platforming games which would tell the story of other characters in China, India and Russia. In the wake of the original game's technical issues, the season pass was scrapped and most news of these smaller titles disappeared, save for the quiet release of the China game in April 2015.

Now they're back.

Assassin's Creed Chronicles India is coming to PS4, Xbox One and PC on the 12th of January, and Chronicles Russia will follow on the 9th of February 2016. It's a bit curious to hear that these games have been in continued development, but they were in the works with a studio external to Ubisoft and apparently turned out well enough to release.

Chronicles China was a decent enough title, translating some of the series' gameplay elements to a side scrolling platformer - minus the open world setting and a lot of the wider functionality. And it looked rather lovely too.

Both India and Russia will have their own unique art styles and characters - Arbaaz Mir and Nikola Orelov respectively. All three games will be available in a trilogy pack in February and - in another surprise turn - the trilogy will release on Vita in April 2016.

We're all for new games in the Assassin's Creed world, especially if they give us a look at alternative characters, so here's hoping these mini adventures live up to the promise of the rich world's they're referencing.

Assassins Creed Chronicles continue in January on
About this author
Movie Editor
Recent Articles by this author
11 January, 2017
Beijing KFC has become one of the first fast-food restaurants in the world to use...
11 January, 2017
Apple’s next flagship iPhone is expected to feature a design reminiscent of...
8 January, 2017
When Apple released the iPhone 7 Plus last year they promised that more features...
8 January, 2017
Mass Effect Andromeda is coming out on the 23rd of March, a release date that was...