Here's when you can play Skyrim Special Edition

News

Here's when you can play Skyrim Special Edition

Skyrim originally released on 11.11.11 - a date that was touchstone for gamers five years ago who couldn't wait to dive headlong into the adventures Bethesda had in store. And also to shout goats from cliffs verily with their voice.

Half a decade on and those joys are coming back as Skyrim Special Edition is heading to new consoles and PC. It's a prettier, more stable version of the game, including the same gameplay which worked so well the first time around. Now there god rays, everyone likes them.

The new version of the game has officially gone gold and the folks at Bethesda are celebrating with their own self brewed mead, which is well deserved.

Once that's done, they'll be releasing it all over the world- and you can find out exactly when its live below.

PC - Skyrim Special Edition will be available for purchase at its global release time of 12am UTC on Friday, October 28. Region-specific unlock times include:

5pm Pacific Time (October 27)
8pm Eastern Time (October 27)
1am British Summer Time (October 28)
2am Central European Summer Time (October 28)
11am Australian Eastern Time Zone (October 28)
1pm New Zealand Time (October 28th)
2pm Japan (October 28th)

Xbox One and PlayStation 4 - Skyrim Special Edition will unlock on consoles at 12am local time throughout European territories, midnight ET for North American players, and 2pm Japan time.

For pre-loading of digital copies, see information below.

Xbox One – Pre-loading for Skyrim has already begun.
PlayStation 4 (North America) – Preloading is anticipated to begin midnight ET on October 26th
PlayStation 4 (Europe) – Preloading is anticipated to begin at midnight local time on October 26th
Steam – Skyrim Special Edition will unlock for players to download at the global release times mentioned above. The game is available for pre-order in stores and digitally for Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and Steam. As a bonus, Steam users that already own the game and all of the Skyrim DLC will be able to get Skyrim Special Edition for free. Visit Steam for more details.



Here`s when you can play Skyrim Special Edition on ClickOnline.com
About this author

daniel@clickonline.com
Movie Editor
Recent Articles by this author
2 December, 2016
Sully is in cinemas now, and we've got goodies to celebrate. Based on the true...
2 December, 2016
A young islander has to seek out help from a demigod to save her people. Disney’s...
1 December, 2016
PlayStation Plus is a good deal for the avid gamer, bringing a host of free games...
1 December, 2016
The Pokemon are still out there, lurking in every corner of your world. Wherever...