Interstella 5555: The 5tory of the 5ecret 5tar 5ystem (2003)

Release Date:
Summary News Screenshots Videos
Watch trailer
Unique anime opera, fusing the striking visuals of Leiji Matsumoto and the haunting music of Daft Punk. An alien rock band is kidnapped by an evil corporate mogul and transported across the cosmos to planet Earth, where they are brainwashed and transformed into mindless slaves. The soundtrack comprises Daft Punk's Discovery album which includes the tracks "One More Time", "Aerodynamic", "Digital Love", "Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger" and "Superheroes".