Snapchat it seems is branching out into group messaging now allowing up to 16 people chat together for a period of 24-hours.
After the 24-hours the group will self desctruct delete.
Just like in the direct messaging on instagram the group will be notified if you do choose to save on of the messages on the group.
You will be able to send emojis pictures and videos to the group.
To get the feature:
- Update to the newest version of the app.
- Create a group by going into your chat. Tap the button in the upper left to add Snapchat friends and give the group a name.
- Now you’re ready to chat. You can send stickers, Bimoji, voice notes and video notes but remember the Group will disappear after 24 hours and all the content in it.
- You can save messages in the group, the same way as in private messaging. Press and hold on a message and tap save. All the people in the group will see you have saved the message.